Faculty

Name & Qualification
Telephone +92-21-99261261-68 Extension
CV

Chairman

Prof. Dr. Najmi Ghani Haider.
2599

Acrobat_PIC.gif

Ph.D. (Brunel, UK). (Artificial Neural Networks).

B.Sc (Hons) Electronic Engineering (Hull, UK).

Specialization: Machine Learning, Robust Speech Recognition, Image Processing.

chaircsit@neduet.edu.pk

Professors

Prof. Dr. Najmi Ghani Haider.
2599

Acrobat_PIC.gif

Ph.D. (Brunel, UK). (Artificial Neural Networks).

B.Sc (Hons) Electronic Engineering (Hull, UK).

Specialization: Machine Learning, Robust Speech Recognition, Image Processing.

chaircsit@neduet.edu.pk

Prof. Dr. Sohail Abdul Sattar.
2566

Acrobat_PIC.gif

Ph.D. (Computer Science, NED). (Computer Vision, OCR).

MCS (Computer Science, University of Karachi).

M.Sc. (Computer Science, NED).

B.E. (Mech., NED).

Specialization: Computer Vision, Image Processing and Computational Linguistics.

sattar@neduet.edu.pk

Associate Professors

Dr. Najeed Ahmed Khan.
2502,2503

 

Acrobat_PIC.gif

Ph.D. (Computing), University of Leeds, UK.

M.Sc. (Computer Science, NED).

M.Sc. (Applied Maths, University of Karachi - Gold Medal).

Specialization: Computer Vision.

Assoc Executive Officer & Caretaker MoST Chair Professor - 
Centre for Software Research & Development.

Assos Editor: NED University Journal of Research - Applied Sciences

Class Advisor TCIT.

najeed@neduet.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Mubashir Khan.
2563

 

Acrobat_PIC.gif

Ph.D. (Computer Science), University of Leeds, UK.

M.Sc. (Telecom, University of Sindh).

MCIT (By Research, NED).

Specialization: Information Security.

mmkhan@neduet.edu.pk

Dr. Saman Hina.
2498

 

Acrobat_PIC.gif

Ph.D (University of Leeds),

MCIT (NED).

BS (Computer Science) SSUET.

Specialization: Semantics.

Class Advisor SCIT

samhaque@neduet.edu.pk

Dr. Shariq Mahmood Khan.
2385

Acrobat_PIC.gif

Ph.D (Computer Engineering), Brunel University London, UK,

MCIT (NED).

BCIT (NED).

Specialization: Wireless Ad-Hoc Routing Protocols and Information Security.

Class Advisor BCIT

shariq@neduet.edu.pk

Assistant Professors

Ms. Saba Izhar Haque.
2399

 

Acrobat_PIC.gif

M.Phil (Computation) UMIST, UK.

B.Sc. (Hons) UMIST, UK

Specialization: Data Mining

Class Advisor FCIT

saba@neduet.edu.pk

Lecturers

Mr. Waseemullah.
2633

 

Acrobat_PIC.gif

Ph.D (In Progress from NED)

MCIT (NED).

BCIT (NED).

Specialization: Databases and Software Engineering

waseemu@neduet.edu.pk

Mr. Umer Farooq.
2633

 

Acrobat_PIC.gif

Ph.D (In Progress from NED).

MCIT (NED).

BCIT (NED).

Specialization Field of Ph.D:  Computer Vision

umer@neduet.edu.pk

IT Managers SS

Ms. Noor Afshan Vasty.    

BS (Computer Information Systems) (New York).

noorafshan@neduet.edu.pk

   

IT Managers JS

Mr. Jamil Asghar. (On Study Leave).    

MCIT (NED).

BCIT (NED)

jameelshar@neduet.edu.pk

   
Mrs. Nazish Irfan.    

MS (IT) PIMSAT.

nazish@neduet.edu.pk

   
Mr. Muhammad Imran Shaikh.    

MCS (Computer Science, University of Karachi).

MCIT (NED).

ishaikh@neduet.edu.pk

   
Mr. Mehboob Ahmed.    

MS (Computer Networks) KTH, Sweden.

BS (Computer Science) Muhammad Ali Jinnah University.

mehboob@neduet.edu.pk